

THE HOUSE COUNCIL OF ST STEPHEN'S HOUSE at 6 February 2024

Life Appointed Trustees

The Rt Revd Dr Martin Warner^{† ††} 2018 *Chair* (2018, 2019, 2020, 2021,2022) 2023

The Rt Revd Jonathan Baker†† 2018 Mr John Booth 2018

Appointed Trustees retiring at the end of the Last Meeting of the year stated

The Revd Canon Paul Armstead† (2018-2020) 2020-2025 Chair, F&GP Committee

Edward Dobson Esq[†] 2021-2026 Vice-Chair 2023

Ms Katie Harrison 2022-2027 Rt Worshipful Morag Ellis KC† 2023-2027 The Revd Grant Naylor 2023-2028

One vacancy

Principal, Staff & Student Trustees

The Revd Canon Dr Robin Ward† †† 2018 Ex-Officio

The Revd Andreas Wenzel† 2023 Academic Staff*

Mr Ewan Gillings 2024 Student Common Room**

In attendance with the right to speak but not vote

The Rev Lucy Gardner Academic Staff*

The Bursar†

Dr Tobias Thornes Student Common Room**

The Revd Christopher Trundle General Synod***

Clause 1.1 of the Articles of Association defines **First Meeting** and **Last Meeting** as the first and last meetings of the Council to take place in any Academic Year, **Academic Year** meaning the period of 12 months commencing on 1 September in each calendar year.

^{*}Nominated annually at the October Meeting of the Academic Staff

^{**} Nominated annually at the February Meeting of the Student Common Room

^{***} Appointed by the Appointments Committee of the General Synod for the Quinquennium

[†]Member of the Finance & General Purposes Committee

^{††}Member of the Advowsons Committee